M-Files Administrator: Undelete and Destroy Objects | Intelligent Information Management
If you delete an object in M-Files it is not lost permanently, instead it becomes deleted and can still be found by performing a filtered search by a system administrator. The administrator has to have full control of the vault or the right to see and read all objects (including deleted ones).
00:32-00:58 creating a view for deleted objects
00:59-01:25 grouping the objects by creator + "deleted and "deleted by" as grouping levels
01:25-02:14 undeleting an object
02:15-02:31 destroying an object